Honors College Advising

Each student in the Honors College is assigned an adviser from our Honors College staff. Honors College advisers work closely with students on issues such as course selection, major selection, graduate and professional school options, internships, and research opportunities.

Honors College students are assigned to an adviser based on their interests and school of enrollment (School of Arts and Sciences, Rutgers Business School, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences, School of Engineering, Mason Gross School of the Arts, or the Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy). Honors College academic advisers are specialists in their area and will help make sure that students meet the Honors College requirements within the curriculum of their particular school.

View the Adviser and Advisee Relationship.

Please Note: 
All advising appointments will be conducted online using WebEx or over the phone.
Once you've scheduled your appointment through the scheduler, please confirm with your adviser the communication details.

 

Meet Our Advising Team

 

Lisa Sanon-Jules

Lisa Sanon-Jules

Assistant Dean and Director for Academic Advising

Mason Gross School of the Arts & Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

lisa.sanonjules@rutgers.edu
Cherae Boyce

Cherae Boyce

Academic Adviser

School of Environmental and Biological Sciences & School of Arts and Sciences

cherae.boyce@rutgers.edu
Danielle Arrieta

Danielle Arrieta

Academic Adviser

Rutgers Business School & School of Arts and Sciences

danielle.arrieta@rutgers.edu
Hashaam Jamil

Hashaam Jamil

Program Coordinator for Academic Advising

hashaam.jamil@rutgers.edu
Kara Amos

Kara Amos

Academic Adviser

School of Engineering & School of Arts and Sciences

kara.amos@rutgers.edu
Robert Wilder

Robert Wilder

Academic Adviser

School of Arts and Sciences & Global Education

robert.wilder@rutgers.edu

 


Questions?

Email us at hcadvising@rutgers.edu